Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   JMC elections: BJP's candidate concedes defeat | Govt fails to address pay anomalies, confirmation issues in Revenue Deptt | 3 yrs on, 2 H&ME Secretaries, 2 GMC Principals, 2 PSC Secretaries changed | Army's puppet Imran Khan turns angry young man | JKP Cop manhandles badminton player in ongoing tournament | Misappropriation of MGNREGA funds by Ex Director RDD | Forget bereaved families of cops, Dr Abdullah calls on DGP 'for PR' | Writes Boyes instead of Boys in certificate, Principal signs it without correction | India had to call off talks with Pakistan | The Evolution Conundrum, a Poser to the Intellectuals? | Mehboabian Interpretation of Muscular policy | How Long India will shield by blaming Pakistan? Enough is enough! | Fine-arts and literary activities conducted on Day 9 | 5th Natrang Theatre Festival of 2018 concludes | State level Kabbadi tournament begins | GOLf linked to tourism promotion in state : Ganai | NSS unit of GCOE organize motivational talk, plantation drive | Bhartiya Shiksha Kender organizes 'Investiture Ceremony' | NMC expresses concern over slow process of workers' regularization | Governor’s rule proving to be Disaster for Public of Mendhar: PDP leader | App launched to streamline functioning of PGC in Udhampur | SMB launches door to door anti drugs campaign | Higher reaches of Bhaderwah receive season's first snowfall | J&K Police doesn't believe in 'revenge': Muneer Khan | Bovine smuggling bids foiled | Road Rage: SDMA urges people to avoid overloaded public transport | Municipal polls will strengthen democracy, empower people: Shishu | MCC violation in Rajouri, govt official suspended | Great Khali' plans to hold Intenational event in Jammu | Pakistan's ISI uses Hafiz Saeed's offices to stall panchayat polls in J&K | Solider's wife joins army as lieutenant after he was martyred on duty | Thousands willing to join as SPOs, says DGP | Amidst mindless violence, locals present silver lining of communal amity | Swachta hi seva divas -15 days | Modernisation of police scheme needs speedy implementation | Militant shot dead in Pulwama | We can't fight with militants without Kashmir police: Satya Pal Malik | Policemen advised to avoid visiting their families in South Kashmir | Police begins performance review of SPOs; Vulnerability to militant attacks apprehended | Poonch Sub-division lags behind in sports infrastructure | Parking place converted into Amusement Park | Heavy rains lash Chenab valley, wreak havoc in Kishtwar town | Indefinite chain hunger strike of TJAC enters day 25 | Delegation of Kashmiri Pandits meets Home Minister | Locals allege Revenue Deptt fails to remove footpath encroachments | 'One's Vikas, other's Sarvnash' aim of BJP Govt: Chuni | Gole Market in darkness, authorities fail to repair damaged mast light | Landslide in Ramban, Jammu-Srinagar highway closed | BJP announces third list of candidates for ULB polls | Infiltration bid foiled, 2 militants killed : Army | KPC demands quadruplication of J&K | Woman SPO announces resignation in video | Demanding pay commission benefits, J&K teachers to protest in Delhi today | KPWA releases film "Alakh Ishwari" | Prominent political workers from Inderwal join Congress | Rich tributes paid to Maharaja Hari Singh on 124th birth anniversary | AJKRKPTU delegation meets Advisor Vyas, submits memorandum | Kalptree launches business operation in Jammu | Awaaz Foundation organizes free medical camp | Several join Aam Aadmi Party | Rissam elected as general secretary JKPYC | SMVD University organises Fire Fighting demonstration | Back Issues  
news details
Lawyers Annual Sports Meet-2018 gets under way
3/21/2018 9:49:33 PM
Early Times Report

Jammu, Mar 21: On 2nd Day of the Lawyers Annual Sports Meet, Vikram Randhawa MLC was the special guest, while gracing the occasion he announced and amount of Rs. 50,000 from his CDF as a token of encouragement for improving the sports facilities for the members of the Bar.
First Match was played between Strikers Eleven Vs Legal Riders, in which Strikers Eleven captain Divya Ishan after winning the toss chose to Field first. In which Legal Riders scored 103 runs in the quota of 10 overs.
Javed was the highest scorer with 32 runs and Sohail scored 32 runs while Prithvi took 3 wickets and Nitin and Vershwar Jamwal took 2 each wickets and Avish took 1 wicket. Chasing the target Striker Eleven scored 105 runs in just 7 overs. Atul was the highest scorer with 58 runs, Amulaya scored 33 runs and Strikers Eleven won by 10 wickets.
Second Match was played between Samba Warriors XI Vs Real Dabang, in which Samba Warriors after winning the toss choose to bat first and scored 81 runs in the quota of 10 overs. Vijay Verma was the highest scorer with 33 runs and Vijay Gupta was 2nd highest scorer with 19 runs. While Amarjeet took 2 wickets and Daljeet, Rohit, Mohit took 1 wicket each. Chasing the target Real Dabang scored 84 runs. Amarjeet was the highest scorer with 43 runs not out, whereas Mohit scored 10 runs and Deepash Singh Pawar scored 09 runs. While Munish took 2 wickets and Nagainder took 1 wicket. Real Dabang won the match by 7 wickets.
Third Match was played between Sachin XI Vs Dogra XI, in which Sachin XI after winning the toss chose to bat first and scored 63 runs in the quota of 10 overs. Anil Verma was the highest scorer with 12 runs whereas Naresh scored 10 runs, while Nitin, Ajitpal, Rohit Bhagat took 2 wickets each and Ravinder and Bharti took 1 wicket each.
Chasing the target Dogra XI scored 84 runs. Jeetu was the highest scorer with 33 runs, Vikas took 3 wicket and Anil took 2 wicket and Amit took 1 wicket. Dogra XI won the match by 3 wickets.
Fourth Match was played between Legal A Star Vs Royal XI, in which Legal A Star after winning the toss chose to bat first and scored 123 runs in the quota of 10 overs. AP Singh was the highest scorer with 39 runs, Sheroz scored 27 runs and Pranav Kohli scored 23. Rohit, Pankaj, Arvind and Shah took 1 wicket each. In reply Royal XI was bowled out for 87 runs. Touqeer and Aditya Chopra were the highest scorers with 23 runs each. Sanjay, AP Singh, Sheroz and Pranav Kohli took 1 wicket each. Legal A Star won the match with 44 runs.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center