Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Kashmir based candidates get extension, Jammu candidates ignored | Govt set to resurrect, give teeth to SAC | RTI reveals mass bungling in Auqaf-run school, BEd college | Hurriyat desperate for talks but Shah unlikely to give importance to anti-national outfits | 'Teach Pak stooges a lesson, don't talk to them' | Differences surface in Hurriyat on talks | Scores of elderly people left out to take benefit of social welfare schemes | Finally, makeshift bridge set up at Budgam playground | DySP fudges quantity of seized heroin to save accused | Jammu leaders ignored youth, says Munish | Will distribute my salary among needy' | Mass contact programme on, people welcoming Munish with open arms | B Ed students set to miss NET examination due to clash in exam dates, authorities unmoved | J&K Bank's Information Security officer bags CSO100 Award | Shri Amarnathji Yatra Mobile App developed | ACB launches call, Whatsapp helpline | Rana seeks toll exemption during Amarnath Yatra in Jammu region | Leopard found straying on Kishtwar road, video went viral | Bail denied in 'attempt to murder' case | Advisor Kumar discusses strategy to handle drug abuse in JK | CVC reviews status of pending cases in Kashmir division | Government's 'Back to Village Programme' | 26th June - Say no to drugs | A Mela Common to Indo-Pak at IB; Chamaliyal | Border villagers plight as a result of delay in setting up bunkers | Drainage, Garbage dumping main issue in Trikuta Nagar Extn area | Crackdown launched on illegal selling of tobacco products in Srinagar | Finally, makeshift bridge set up at Budgam playground | Power shutdown | Neglected Bahu Fort-Sheikh Nagar crave for 'vikas' | 'Admin eager to close down our momo business' | Back Issues  
news details
People join BJP at Rehari Colony, Resham Ghar, Mazdoor Basti
9/19/2018 8:40:20 PM
Early Times Report

Jammu, Sept 19: In a major jolt to other political parties, a number of residents from various areas of Ward 24 and Ward 13 joined BJP at impressive programs held at both Wards. Putting faith in ideology of BJP, hundreds of locals joined the party fold in the presence of Former Minister and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) and other senior functionaries of the party.
Urvashi Gupta along with her supporters joined BJP at Ward 24 who was also nominated as Janipur Mandal Secretary of BJYM by District President BJP and senior leader of PDP Raj Kumar Lalotra and ISha Bharti joined BJP from Ward 13 along with their supporters.
Welcoming new entrants in the party, Sat Sharma said that it's the developmental wave of BJP which is inspiring people from across the State to join BJP and that too in large numbers which has shown that masses have full faith in the nationalist ideology of BJP.
He said parties who are boycotting the Municipal and Panchayati elections in the State are not the messengers of development because they do not want to delegate their powers to grass root level which is a very serious concern and right from the beginning, BJP is the only party which has been advocating the conduct of these elections so that funds from Centre which are lapsed every year could reach to grass root level and every area could be benefitted from the same.
He appealed to the masses to boycott the anti nationals who are not in favor of conducting these elections and stated that this is the time when we have to choose between ideologies of Nationalists and Anti Nationalists.
Morcha Incharge BJP Munish Sharma, State Secretary BJP Praduman Singh , District President Ayodhya Gupta, Vice President BJYM Karan Sharma, Mandal President Jeet Angral, Dinesh Gupta, Balbir Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Rajan Bhan, Puneet Mahajan, Kuldeep Magotra, Arun Chibber, District President BJYM Ashish Sharma, Naresh Sharma, Ravi Kant, Veena Gupta, Asha Sharma,Meenakshi Jamwal, Pratibha Sharma, Sneh Lata, Manohri Devi and several other leaders were also present.
Among those who joined were Sudhir Gupta, Suchet Khanna, Varun Gupta, Anshu Kharyal, Rajesh Tandon, Sumit Gupta, Meenakshi Gupta, Pallavi Gupta, Karan phull, Raghav Bakshi, Rishav Phull, Kishore Singh, Rohit Raina, Sahil Behal, Anil Gupta, Mamta, Ravi Kumar Bharti, Kushalya Devi, Ekta, Kuldeep, Bablu, Rano Devi, Sushil Kumar, Vicky, Happy, Bunty, Rattan Singh, Kuldeep Kumar, Samrat Kumar, Shravan Kumar and many others.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center