Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   There is fire in my heart over Pulwama terror attack: PM Modi | IED, bombs menace growing more in J-K than Naxal theatre: Report | Vande Bharat Express begins first commercial run | Jammu and Kashmir administration withdraws security of five separatist leaders | Curfew Continues in Jammu for Third Consecutive Day on Sunday | Over 4,500 vehicles leave for Jammu after remaining stranded for about 2 weeks | Army officer martyred in IED blast in Rajouri was to get married next month | Pulwama attacker suspected to have used red Eeco car for blast, was warned to stay away from CRPF convoy | Man attacked by sister's fiance with knife for draining his phone's battery while playing PUBG | Behave like a Governor, not politician' | BJP again betrayed the nation | Delhi proposes, J&K Governor disposes | Ram Madhav refuses to tender apology for alliance with pro-militant PDP | Govt teacher turns spokesman of terrorists | Janipur residents face 'wrath' from Jammu & Kashmir Police, receive batons for raising “Bharat Mata Ki Jai” | Police furnishes details about security cover of separatists, MHA to take decision | Tourists struck in Kashmir, a worried lot | Not a single leader attends wreath laying ceremony of brave hearts | PDP's pseudo love for Gujjars exposed | How CRPF troopers got trapped | Soldier injured in Pak firing along LoC | HC directs Govt to take final view on easing school bag burden in 6 weeks | Pulwama attack main conspirator Abdul Rashid Gazi traced, claim sources | Army Major martyred in IED blast in Rajouri two days after Pulwama terror attack | JKBOCW Welfare Board least bothered about labourers' welfare | Roads leading to Baramulla town in shambles | Will Modi Govt scrap Indus Water Treaty ? | Pulwama: India's response should be informed by history | Teach Pakistan a Lesson - Aar Ya Paar | Priyanka's entry into politics - Master Stroke of Congress | Reasi Police nab notorious drug smuggler | Curfew continues in Jammu for 2nd day | Pulwama attack: NIA probes 15-km span, calls from Pakistan | DLSA to organize mega legal awareness camp | 8th Shri Jagannath Rath Yatra postponed | Curfew to continue tonight, says Jammu DC | Day after Pulwama attack: Thin traffic, heavy security on highway | Land grabber attempts to encroach prime State land in Sidhra | Prime suspect is Masood Azhar's nephew Mohammed Umair: Agencies | Various social, political organizations condemn attack on CRPF convoy | SHEER projects resolutions on industrial status to waste management | JKHCBA lodges protest demonstration | SSB postpones biometric reverification scheduled for Feb 18 | Loan on forged documents; FIR lodged against fraudster | Avalanche warning issued for 9 Kashmir districts | 'Why free air service for standard Kashmiris', why not for our Para Military Forces convoy' | Decisions of erstwhile regime boosted morale of militants: Harsh | Civil Society delegation tours Janipur Housing colony | Manohar lambasts Pakistan for its nefarious designs | Shiv Sena bats for another surgical strike | Thousands attend last rites of CRPF Jawan in Rajouri | UTPET Mendhar elects body | Art Exhibition inaugurated at Kala Kendra | Back Issues  
news details
Jodhamal students attend Welham boys Mun 2018
9/21/2018 11:16:31 PM
Early Times Report

Jammu, Sept 21: A delegation comprising of eleven delegates and two escort teachers attended the Welham Boys MUN 2018 and created a mark by winning six awards in different committees with their copious tactics of dealing with international issues during various sessions of the conference.
Even amongst the topnotch schools like the Doon School Dehradun, Mayo College Boys, Shri Ram School Aravalli, Sanskar Valley Delhi, the delegates from Jodhamal Public School were able to win various accreditations in different committees.
Amongst the various delegates were Vidur and Aleena who were a part of the UNSC and won honorary mention for their eloquent oratory skills. Representing the French Republic, they tackled pressing and geopolitical agenda of the Rohingiyan Muslim Refugees and passed a comprehensive resolution regarding the same.
Being members of the most consequential and influential organ of the UN Vidur nad Aleena displayed high standards of diplomatic courtesy while deliberating on human rights and territorial integrity of member nations and affected population.
Arsh and Muddabir were the delegates of France and won outstanding delegates by putting valid arguments in favour of their country's various policies related to the agenda. Being members of one of the largest UN organ, the General Assembly, they tackled with the help of other member nations of the UNGA IV, the major threat of unexpected explosive objects .
Vanshaj Sharma being Rajnath Singh, was member of the Lok Sabha and won the honorary mention for his war of words and line of reasoning in the committee. Lok Sabha touched sensitive parts of the Kashmir issue, which were deliberated at length by the delegates, where Vanshaj was able to outshine many in the true spirit of the Indian parliament.
Raghav, a delegate of Estonia in UNGA DISEC, bagged the verbal mention for putting up valid crises solving arguments in the committee. Being the first committee of the General assembly, the delegates were placed at highly responsible positions which were handled by the JMPIAN.
Kritnay and Vaani charge of the world powers of Russia and Canada in DISEC and NATO respectively while Raza performed exceedingly well as the delegate of Poland in the Counter Terrorism Committee. Zitin was a member of the Rajya Sabha while Jaiverdhan held the office of the Lok Sabha.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center