Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   On Republic Day order, Omar Abdullah, Mehbooba Mufti spar on Twitter | Advisor Kumar assures thorough enquiry, advises to follow SOPs in referral cases | NIA probe reveals vehicle of Lawmaker Aijaz Mir used to carry out Attack on Amarnath pilgrims | Navin Choudhary chairs JKIDC's BoD meeting | Chuni warns of extreme steps if Govt takes no action on their demands | SMVDU Researcher, DST Inspire Fellow Presents Paper in International Conference | Upgraded Botany Lab today at GDC Udhampur inaugurated | All India Jat Maha Sabha delegation meets Governor | Advisor Khushid Ganie & Renzushah inaugurate Kashmir cultural theatre programme | JDBBA Udhampur holds Body Building Championship | Chairman and CEO J&K Bank condoles the Demise of Branch Manager | BIS Jammu releases 'School Newsletter' | What is Army's Religious Teacher posted in Kashmir doing in Jammu? | PWD, PMGSY siphon off crores meant for blacktopping of roads | Ram Madhav's 'concern' on Bukhari's expulsion triggers rumors | SSP facilitates drug peddling in lieu of money | Thupstan Chhewang not to rejoin BJP | Pending enquiries gathering dust; ULBK fails to bring in transparency | 3 years on, no progress on proposal for setting up Medical Universities | Uri film a fitting tribute to the Indian Army | Mehbooba trying to 'demonize' Dogras | Manhas reviews functioning of CVPP | 92.7 Big FM relaunches, repositions itself with Top 100 Chartbusters | Affix seal, signatures on patient referrals: Health department tells doctors | Aam Aadmi Party is the only solution for all evils in the state: MPEJ | Make street lights fully functional in Jammu city': Advisor Sharma | PDP facing internal challenges | Supreme Court must declare Article 35A unconstitutional for 8 reasons | BJP's Election eve bonanzas | 4 flights cancelled, 11 delayed due to bad weather in Kashmir | Decision to rotate assembly seats leaves candidates guessing | Three HM militants killed in encounter at Hapatnar Chrar-i-Sharif | Appointment of 'Junior officer' as MD SICOP raises eyebrows | PDP becomes a two way street! | Srinagar's Deputy Mayor sustains injuries after being attacked by two BJP backed councilors | Penalty of Rs 2000 imposed on tainted Lab Tech in Chadoora block, not transferred yet | ECI directs J&K Govt to transfers officers out of home Districts | After extending mere lip service, all parties again eyeing Ladakh | Forest team's report nails local Tehsildar | Cops mismanage traffic near bus stand Mendhar | ACB produced challan against the then Divisional Manager, SFC | Bail denied to Patwari in POSCO | Challan produced against then Divisional Manager SFC | SC allows JKPSC to carry KAS selection process | Heavy snowfall shuts Jammu-Srinagar Highway | Admin setup panel for implementation of saturation of toilets, water, electricity in Govt schools | Ahead of Republic day security beefed up | PHE ITI Trained CP and Land Doner worker association to hold Maha rally | NHM employees continue protest on day 8 | Forest employees protest enters day 5, demand implementation of agreement | Rashtriya Sainik Sanstha demand gallantry award for Neta Subhash Chandra Bose | Power crisis in Poonch, authorities in Slumber | Jammu traders' delegation submit charter of demands to Advisor | AJKPA held meeting seeks pending demand | J&K police pensioners hold protest, project demands | Meeting of shopkeepers held, highlights issues | Jammu Ropeway tragedy is outcome of corrupt agenda of BJP-PDP Govt: AAP | Plus 2 Lecturers express concern over various issues | Inter-state smuggler held with 570 kgs poppy straw | Court denies bail to alleged narco smuggler | Congress Sewa Dal holds meeting | Selection process of Class-IV posts in District Udhampur vitiated: Harsh | Back Issues  
news details
Harayana wrestler Somveer lifts "9th Mathwar Kesari" title 2018
10/19/2018 10:29:52 PM
Early Times Report

Katra, Oct 19: Wrestler Somveer of Rohtak (Harayana) lifted "9th Mathwar Kesari 2018" title by defeating Wrestler Ali of Iran in a very tough bout that lasted for 6 minutes at Baba Ballo Dev Shathan in Village Mathwar.
The mega historic and famous one day International Indian Style Kushti (Maha-Dangal) was organized by Mathwar Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the supervision of Baba Yash Paul Sharma, Former Sarpanch Ashok Kumar Sharma and President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma.
In all 33 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal and Rs. 8,00,000 has been incurred for the conduct of this one day Vishal Dangal.
Director General of Police J&K Dil Bagh Singh was the chief Guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runner-up Wrestlers. Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India Shiv Kumar Sharma presided over the function.
Speaker J&K Assembly Nirmal Singh, Former Deputy Chief Minister Kavinder Gupta, MP Jugal Kishore, MLA Sat Paul Sharma, MLA Pawan Gupta, MLA Devendra Rana, MLA Rajeev Sharma, Divisional Commissioner Jammu Sanjeev Kumar and Inspector General of Police Jammu S.D Singh were the guests of honour.
Prominent person who are also present on the occasion were SDM Satish Kumar, SP (Rural) Jammu, Dushyant Sharma, Retd SP Prithvi Raj Sharma, Retd. Tehsildar Bansi Lal Tidyal, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Tilk Raj, Ram Paul Sharma, and Sohan Singh.
The first main bout (1st malli) winner Wrestler Somveer was cash awarded with Rs. 60,000/- along with traditional Silver Gurj (Gadda) and Patta by Dil Bagh Singh, Baba Yash Paul Sharma and Shiv Kumar Sharma while runner-up Wrestler Ali of Iran was cash awarded with Rs. 40,000/- by Speaker Nirmal Singh, Former Deputy CM Kavinder Gupta, Former Sarpanch Ashok Kumar Sharma and Tilk Raj Sharma.
Another first malli bout was fought between Satinder of Harayana V/s Tedhu of Georgia. This bout was won by Tedhu of Georgia. Winner wrestler Tedhu was cash awarded with Rs. 60,000/- while runner-up wrestler Satinder was cash awarded with Rs. 40,000/-.
3rd bout bwas won by Parveen Bhulla of Delhi who defeated Gourav of Indore (M.P), 4th bout was won by Prit Paul of Phagwara who defeated Mohammed of Iran, 5th bout was won by Nisar of Dada of J&K Police who defeated Gani of Hossiarpur and 6th bout was won by Veer of Delhi who defeated Ajay Sharma of Udhampur.
Members and Technical officials who helped for conduct of this Dangal included Ashok Kumar Sharma (Former Sarpanch), Tilk Raj Sharma, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Ram Paul Sharma, Baboo, Kaku, Narinder, Babu, Banarsi Lal Master, Mohan Lal Numberdar, Jagdish Dutt, Darshan Chand, Baldev Raj, Ami Chand, Hari Chand, Puran Chand, Om Parkash, Sohan Singh, Raman Singh, Ashok Kumar (Arjun Awardee), Ashok Dhaka, Jagbir Singh and Tripta Sharma.
Other Results:- Mehar Singh of Rohtak beat Akash of Delhi, Gurmail of BSF of Chandigarh beat Angrez of Doom Chaari, Sumit of Delhi beat Dillar Khan of J&K Police, Karan of Jallandhar beat Amir Khan of Nargada, Babu of Phagwara beat Roshan Lal Sharma of Muthi and Vikas of Khanna beat Munner Khan of Nagrota.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center