Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   JeM planning more Pulwama-like attacks, warn intelligence agencies | 69 killed as massive fire breaks out in chemical warehouses in Bangladesh capital | Higher reaches of Kashmir reach fresh snowfall | LCA Tejas is finally battle-ready, behaves like a 'true fighter', says IAF Chief BS Dhanoa | PM Narendra Modi arrives in South Korea, to receive Seoul Peace Prize | SC agrees to hear plea seeking review of its verdict in Rafale case | 4 DIGs transferred | 'Sufarshi have a field day as deserving IAS, KAS officers being sidelined' | Akbar Lone does it again, says 'India will lose Kashmir soon' | Mehbooba turns Imran Khan's spokesperson | Some employees' leaders executing separatists' agenda in Jammu | Tackle tiny Kashmir Valley to end secessionism | PC exposes NC, PDP shakes hands with NC | Tainted section officer of ULBK ensures that whistle blower of deptt continues to remain suspended | Curfew relaxed in entire city, schools to open Today | Govt withdraws security of 18 Hurriyat leaders, 155 political persons | Home Deptt transfers SSP, SPs | Secy PHE, Farooq Shah applies for voluntary retirement, likely to join NC | AOC Hr Sec School accords farewell to Class 12 students | NPP pays homage to martyred Jawans | Red Cross provides necessary items to needy | 25th meeting of Governing Council for SMVD Gurukul held | Awareness programme on Child Rights organised | Environmental park Janipur becomes drug-addicts' den | In an environment of insurgency/terrorism complacency is dangerous | Doors of dialogue with Pakistan has been shut by India | HC orders personal appearance of Com Secy Health, FSC | Srinagar-Jammu all-weather road still a distant dream | Pulwama attack was originally planned for Feb.9 on Afzal Guru's death anniversary: Sources | Provide Info about utilization of CDFMP-LAD funds | Major reshuffle in police, 64 Deputy Superintendents of Police transferred | Northern Army Commander reviews security situation in Kashmir | PIL seeking demolition of illegal constructions at Patnitop | ACB registers case against flood assessment committee, SMC officials | JAC castigates Union Govt for bringing ordinance on reservation | JKNPP castigates attachment of Jammu doc | JKHCBA seeks action against anti-nationals | Indian, Pakistani troops trade heavy fire on LoC | Shah gets additional charge of Secy PHE, I&FC, Disaster Mgt | Law doesn't permit to punish on basis of moral conviction or suspicion: HC | Landslides Disrupt Jammu highway traffic; rain, snow forecast for J&K | ECI to review arrangements for LS polls in J&K | Two absconders arrested | Pak has started a war, we will end it: G D Bakshi | Rain, snowfall destroys houses | Pakistan epicentre of terrorism in world: Dr Manohar | NC, PDP should not interfere in Jammu: MPEJ | State passing through most difficult phase: Farooq | Stop harassment of Jammu people: JKNPP | Grameen Bank organize financial literacy awareness programmes | Nat Manch appeals Government to bring normalcy | ABVP delegation calls on ADC Jammu | Kalam Foundation organizes workshop for civil service aspirants | AAP criticizes Union Government | NMC seeks release of 3 % DA | Former PDP MLC joins NC | Govt orders transfer of one IAS, KAS officers | JKBOSE Class 12th exams for Jammu division postponed due to curfew post Pulwama attack | JK Bank announces new dates for probationary officer and banking associate exams | Back Issues  
news details
JK Randonneurs welcome Dare Devil Riders
10/20/2018 10:23:55 PM
Early Times Report
Jammu, Oct 20, JK Randonneur a well known cycling club of Jammu welcome first ever 1400 KM Brevet Organised by Noida Randonneurs under the dynamic leadership of Deepender Shehajpal. There were 33 Riders participating in this Dare - Devil Ride. This Ride is also attempted by a Lady Rider Tripti Rao from Raipur, Chattisgarh. This Ride is started from Noida to Jammu to Dalhosie and then back to Noida covering a distance of 1400 KM to be covered in 112 hrs without break.
These events are organized by Audax India which is a part of Audax France. Audax India Randonneurs (AIR) is all India organisation of Randonneurs, which is recoganised by Audax Club Parisien (ACP) for conducting and overseeing Audax events in India.
History created when six cyclists from "JK-Randonneurs" from Jammu earned the title of "Super-Randonneur"few days back . One has to complete the rides of 200,300,400 and 600 kilometers in the given time , in one calendar year to earn this title.
Six cyclists who made it to the title of " Super Randonneur" are Anil Sharma(52), Sunil Kumar (35) and Harpyas Singh (48) from Jammu, Mineesh Gulati(52), Rajan Malhotra(39) and Rahil Gupta (36)from Udhampur . They are the first from J&K to earn this Title, however there are other cyclists including a female rider from "JK Randonneur" who have earned the title of "Randonneur" by Participating and completing 200km and 300 km in the stipulated time. The female Rider Sonali Sharma (21) has completed 300km and 200km event, where as other Riders Vishal khajuria (26), Akhil Goutam (26), Suryansh Sharma (19), Sudhir Anand (41) and Sukreet Gupta (41) have completed 200 km.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center