Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Div Com Jammu for replacement of polythene by handloom products | CIS organizes programme on "Health is Wealth" | Taekwondo National Referee seminar-cum-refresher course concludes | Jindrah skaters distributes stationery at Kotli Shah Doula | Zone Gandhi Nagar wins both U/14 & 17 Yrs Boys Cricket Final | SIPS organizes one day workshop | PMJ irked over objectionable poster in social media | Red Cross kicks off 3-Day First Aid Training for CRPF | BJP workers celebrate victory of NDA | Raking Balakot instead of Pulwama cost dearer to opposition : Omar Abdullah | Peddler arrested by PS Nowabad, heroin recovered | Interaction with retired Police personnel held | BBIA demands exemption of excise duty on industrial chemicals | Governor greets Nahida for scaling Mount Everest | Placement drive held at MBSCET | NPS school Rajouri felicitate toppers | Jammu, Ladakh again pin faith in PM Modi | After worst ever rout, PDP to remove senior leaders from top posts | PDP losing all 3 seats in Kashmir puts party in quandary | Fed up with terror Kashmiris want restoration of peace, normalcy | Heated argument witnessed between NC, PC candidates in Baramulla during counting of votes | PCB miserably fails to implement SWM rules | Munish Gupta to contest Assembly polls from Gandhi Nagar constituency | NC bags all three parliamentary seats from Kashmir | Akbar Lone of NC wins Baramulla LS seat by 31,000 votes | NC to form next government in J&K on its own: Rana | Action plan for conservation, development of medicinal plant sector in JK discussed | Top commander Zakir Mussa killed in Tral encounter | Grenade attacks in Srinagar, Awantipora, two civilians injured | PDP leaders avoid workers | Swachh Bharat Mission fails to improve sanitation | On court order, pregnancy of minor rape victim abrogated | People voted for courageous leader: Jugal Kishore | Jammu, Ladakh goes to BJP | Restrictions imposed on indiscriminate road cutting, digging | Advisor Skandan reviews performance of KVIB | Advisor Ganai interacts with deputations, individuals | Advisor Sharma discusses establishment of Nanosciences centre in Kashmir | Court rejects bail in minor's kidnapping case | Take appropriate action in suspension cases: HC to CS | Hopefully new govt at Centre will do justice with State: Farooq Abdullah | Amarnath Yatra 2019: DDC Ramban reviews arrangements | BJP takes out victory rally in Jammu | ARTO sensitises young drivers about ethical driving | Member NDMA reviews disaster preparedness scenario in Kargil | DG BSF meets Governor | Child Labour awareness campaign held | GM Deptt seizes vehicles involved in Illegal mining | Interstate drug peddler arrested, 250 gms heroine seized | Drive against poppy cultivation, illicit crop destroyed at various places | Missing woman traced from Udhampur | Absconder arrested by Police Station Kahna Chak | Bovine smuggling & Drug menace in Jammu region | Election commission of India | Separatists support Indo-Pak peace dialogue | Back Issues  
news details
Chief Justice Gita Mittal distributes awards among players
10/21/2018 10:45:29 PM
Early Times Report

SRINAGAR, Oct 21: J&K Legal Premier League 2018 concludes on Sunday with Supreme Court Bar cricket team emerging as winner of the tournament.
They beat Punjab-Haryana High Court Staff by 66 runs. Earlier Supreme Court Bar Cricket team won the toss and decided to bat first.
The team scored 195 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Retul Sharma was the highest scorer with 58 runs.
Chasing the target of 196 runs, Punjab and Haryana High Court Staff was bundled out on 130 runs thus losing the match by 65 runs. Pawan Kumar scored highest 29 runs.
For Supreme Court Bar, Shubanker took 3 wickets. The man of the match was awarded to Retul Sharma for scoring 58 runs and also took 1 wicket. Chief Justice Gita Mittal was chief guest on the occasion and gave away the awards to the winning team.
Justice Alok Aradhe, Registrar General High Court of J&K Sanjay Dhar, Principal Secretary to Chief Justice, Jawad Ahmad, Chief Executive Officer J&K Cricket Association Syed Ashiq Hussain Bukhari, Captain J&K Ranji Trophy team Parvez Rasool, Director, Sports Academy Mubashir Hussan and other dignitaries were also present in the award giving ceremony. Registrar High Court Delhi, Atul Kumar in his speech thanked the High Court staff including Asif Mahajan, Shahgee Bhat, Mukhtar Ahmed and Latif Hussain Khan and other officials for organizing such a mega event first time in the history of High Court under the guidance of Chief Justice Gita Mittal.
Vote of thanks was lastly presented by Asif lqbal Mahajan Joint Secretary/Bench Secretary High Court.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center