Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Advisor Kumar for making coordinated efforts to conserve biodiversity | Pak stooges, their bosses worried as exit polls predict PM Modi's return | Jammu-Akhnoor-Poonch railway: A mere BJP line rhetoric | After NC, PDP likely to 'own their proxy' councilors in SMC | Strange, Congress terms its victory in MP, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan a conspiracy | Poll duty: 1-month salary released sans HRA in Baramulla | India asserts, calls UN a biased body | 2012 KPS batch await transfer | Provide copy of KAS officer's PRC: SIC to GAD | Guv says his admin wants President's rule to end in state as soon as possible | Connecting departments via internet still a distant dream in JK | MLC Charanjit Singh donates Rs 5 lakh for Budh Temple | AK health care organizes health camp | LIC's 59th All India SDM's Conference held | JKTF RS Pura zonal body elected | Symposium, Poster making Contest organized | JKDERS organizes excursion for students | Indian Fusion Cuisine Festival at Ramada Jammu City Centre | Students of Green Flower Public High School bring laurels to school | DYSS Kathua organizes Inter-Zone District Level Tournament | Motivational lecture conducted at Rich Harvest School | 1 soldier martyred, 7 others injured in blast during 'training activity' along LoC | GDC Dharmari organizes paper mache competition | DIPR hosts symposium, cultural Prog on Drug de-addiction | JSS outshines in 7th North India Speedball Championship | Model Academy organizes 'English Language Week' | CU announces scholarships for the wards of teachers of J&K | Successive state governments fail to address problems of pharmacists | Without prior information, Cooperative administration removes doorsteps | Scatted garbage, blocked clogged drains remain unattended in Shanker Colony | PDP keeps fingers crossed for Anantnag Parliament seat | Omar congratulates everest summiteers | Dozens of PHE water supply schemes defunct in Mendhar | Two girls die, another injured after mudslide hits Sopore village | Drug addiction among youth on rise in central Kashmir | Two Hizib militants killed in Kulgam gunfight | Militant hideout busted in Rajouri | Hold CBI probe into loot of funds under MGNREGA, SBM in state: Harsh | NPP criticizes Shah Faesal for appeasement of Rohingyas | Reasi admin braces up to reinforce polythene ban | CB arrests fraudster for duping crores of rupees | BDO Sopore caught in ACB net | Ration dealership suspended | Advisor Sharma to meet public in Jammu on May 24 | Insensitive officials park vehicles infront of Fire & Emergency Services | GOC-in-C Northern Command meets Governor | 6 bovine animals rescued, 2 sumgglers arrested | HC directs JDA to file report on City Chowk encroachments | Secy TA inspects progress on Gujjar & Bakerwal Hostel | Sat inspects ongoing developmental works in Ward 33 | DDC Kishtwar inspects water filtration plant | DM imposes section-144 around examination centres | Rajouri admin discusses MGNREGA Convergence Plan | Save Birds campaign organized at Dewan Devi School | Chairman JKGB visits Samba region | DF&SS flays opposition parties for raising issues over EVMs | Jammu Police introduces "GirlsGoEasyNow" mini bus exclusively for women | AM Hyundai launches VENUE | Mahan Gurmat Samagam on May 25 | DLSA holds awareness event on Child Protection Act | ReT Forum lists multiple demands | Power shut down | DLSA organizes awareness programmee | SMILE demands probe cheaters involved in Financial Scam | 66 vehicle seized, 101 vehicles challaned | Poppy cultivation destroyed | Imported cigarettes seized for violating labelling norms | 36 bovines animals rescued, 2 notorious smugglers nabbed | Drug peddler arrested, heroin recovered | Biodiversity for our Food and Health | Will Lotus Bloom Again? | BJP has emerged as the world's largest democratic organization and will be back to power | Article 370 is not important as Article 35A | Back Issues  
news details
Abhijit Kale selects J&K Cricketers
11/19/2018 8:56:00 PM
Early Times Report

JAMMU, Nov 19: Abhijit Kale Renowned Indian test Cricketer and first class cricketer from Maharashtra selected J&K Cricketers in a talent hunt trials which was been organized by Magpie Sports Group with local logistical and infrastructural support from the Vishal Cricket Club Jammu at University Cricket ground Jammu.
The mega talent hunt trials was inaugurated by Vijay Bakaya (ex.MLC) Former Sr. Ranji Cricketer and Chief Secretary of J&K State as a Chief Guest whereas Ranjeet Kalra, Rajesh Gill (Sports Promoters) and Manish Choudhary Chairman MSG were the Guests of honour.
The selection trials were conducted by a selection committee headed by Abhijit Kale former Indian International Cricketer.
The Chief Guest Vijay Bakaya while complementing the organizers for providing a big platform for the talented Cricketers and hopped that soon many players from Jammu shall represent the country at various levels of competitive cricketers. He interacted the participating cricketers, witnesses their performances in trials and gave cricketing tips to them and he also conveyed his best wishes for their bright cricket career.
Ranjeet Kalra also spoke on the occasion thanked the Magpie Sports Group for conducting trials at Jammu and called Abhijit Kale for the selection of talented cricketers of Jammu. He also requested the Abhijt Kale Head of the Selection Committee to select maximum players from Jammu so that maximum can get chance of attending coaching camps at Chandigarh under the world class cricketers.
The list of senior category announced by the selection committee includes Abhinash Singh, Mehran Farooq, Danesh Mahajan, Aditpal Singh, Abay Tondon, Aayush Singh, Mohd. Ayub, Ajeet Kumar,Adil Mahiudin, Mohd. Aftab, Surinder Singh, Abhinav Khajuria,Surinder Singh, Vishwajeet Singh, Raja imtiaz Khan, Umar Farooq, Ashish Sangra, Manit Jaroter, Mohan Lal, Ravi Choudhary, Yavar Ayub,Rahil Koul,Vikas Lakhotra, Vardan Padha,Harsdeep Singh,Parth Gupta,Parshmil Raina,Mukhtar Ahmad,Sajad Hussain,Gourav Sharma,Pardeep jasrotia,Mukesh Kumar,Ajay Singh,Mohd.Usmaan Malik,Samer Ahmad, Naveen, Santosh Kumar and Amandeep Singh.
The list of Junior Category includes Arihant Sharma, Dhruv Sharma, Aakarshan,Madav Gupta, Rohan Gill, Madav Sudan,Shavac kakin, Aditya Abrol, Uttkarsh Gupta, Adhishwer Sharma, Ragav Thakur, Shreya Sharma,Nikhil Singh, Shivansh Sudan, Madhav Sharma,Sachin Sharma,Ayush Koul,Mohd. Amaan, Sourav Dhiman,Mohd. Tufail, Krishna, Rehan S. Jamwal, Tegvansh Singh,Amesh Gupta, Ridhwan Mahajan, Mannat Gupta,Kartik Mehra, Vikrant Gupta, Molik Jain, Abhubhar, Shreya Mahajan, Ayush Kumar Sharma,Shaksham Mahajan,Punia Raina,Lakshya Charak, Vasu Sharma,Kaniya Gupta, Bismaadh S.,Sahil Gandotra,Vansh V. Singh, Kunal Kochhar and Sarvan Gupta.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center