Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Woman injured in bear attack in Doda distt, hospitalised | DG BSF reviews border domination plan along IB in Jammu | Cyclone Nisarga likely to cross close to Mumbai by June 3, predicts IMD | COVID-19 cases increasing but restrictions only for commoners, not for BJP | Social media posts from past haunt police officer | J&K records 105 fresh Covid-19 infections, tally rises to 2,446 | BJP shamelessly violates lockdown restrictions, party office working normally in Red Zone | ‘Educational institutions closed till June 15 in JKUT’ | Step up efforts to address people’s problems: Munish tells admin | Major goof up at Assar put life of Doda, Kishtwar at risk | Kupwara: Skill development firm terminates 8 employees without prior intimation | Chenani-Champari Road inaugurated by netas 6 times in shambles | PHE supplying contaminated water to Udhampur | GDC Chenani organises Intra college poster making competition | COVID-19: Admin orders enquiry into ‘mishandling’ of sample collection in Baramulla | Dumping by Construction Company pollutes surroundings, irks locals | YMWC discusses problems of locality | NPSU castigates hike in petro prices | 16 bovines rescued in Samba | Webinar under ‘Lockdown Dairy’ held | AIKS to observe Abhinavgupta Jayanti on 2nd June | Trump’s big move | WORLD MILK DAY-JUNE 1 | Militants likely gave slip to forces in Anantnag, CASO launched in Pulwama | KP Exodus: Return of the Natives | Pakistan shells areas along LoC in Poonch district, man injured | Omar welcomes relaxation in lockdown 5.0, says MHA order has big changes | COVID-19 AND ENVIRONMENT | 2 held for misbehaving with two lady docs | 25 fresh positive cases, 328 active positive cases in north Kashmir | District administration Rajouri accelerates fight against COVID-19 | District administration conducts COVID-19 tests of vegetable vendors in Doda | Jammu gets 100 bedded Ayush Hospital, Dr Yudhvir Gupta nominated in the supervisory committee | Formation of JKSEBCC unconstitutional: PCC OBC Deptt | Govt evacuates 102,972 stranded JK residents; 72,589 via Lakhanpur, 30,383 through COVID special trains | Incessant rains make Srinagar, other parts of Kashmir chilly | GGF distributes relief at Kashmiri Pandit Sabha | VC SKUAST-Jammu discussed hill agriculture for self-reliant India in a webinar | Erudite Events conducts webinar on career counseling | J&K Shiv Sena demands month-long Amarnath Yatra from July 2 | Elements trying to paint domicile rules as alteration of demography: ASKPC | Wearing face mask can limit corona spread even at home: TMF | SUF demands reservation of 10 PoJK seats for Sikhs, refugees | Wadehra remembered on 18th death Anniversary | Release PF of disengaged workers, demands Ex-MLA Ashok Kumar | Narcotic smuggler held with 05 grams of heroin | MARG organizes sanitization-cum-awareness camp | TNWS honours PDD workers as corona warriors | BJP frames committees for “Digital Sampark Abhiyaan” in J&K | Enhancement of fuel prices at present juncture amounts to extortion: Harsh | DDC Kathua inspects RDD works at various Blocks | Sikh community in J&K demands six assembly seats, implementation of minority commission | SOPs must be followed by All, cancel Darbar Move: Brig Gupta | Back Issues  
news details
CUJ organsies Ist Annual Athletic meet
4/26/2019 7:03:11 PM

The Ist Annual Athletic Meet 2018-19 of Cluster University of Jammu commenced in the Sports Ground of GCW, Gandhi Nagar today.
Prof. Anju Bhasin, Vice-Chancellor, Cluster University of Jammu was the Chief Guest at the Inaugural Ceremony of the three day Athletic Meet on 26th, 27th & 30th April, 2019. Prof. Poonam Dhawan, Dean Academic Affairs, Cluster University of Jammu was the Guest of Honour and Dr. Jatinder Khajuria, Registrar, Cluster University of Jammu graced the event as Special Guest.
Dr. Twinkle Suri, Dean Students Welfare, Cluster University of Jammu formally welcomed the Chief Guest and other dignitaries and gave a detailed purview of the three day event wherein the young athletes would show case their athletic skills. She exhorted the participants to run with hope in their hearts and dream in their heads so as to grab the moment and make it perfect.
The Chief Guest, Prof. Anju Bhasin declared the Meet open amidst hundreds of participating students and faculty cheering the celebration of the Mega festival followed by releasing of coloured balloons, symbolising the logo and ethos of Cluster University and also colourfully dressed marching contingents in a March past.
On the first day of the event Abhishek from GGM Science College, Ajay Kumar from Govt. MAM College and Kamaljeet Singh from GGM Science College secured 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively in the 1500 meters (men) while in women’s category, Diksha from GGM Science College, Sonali from SPMR College and Samina Akhter from GCW Gandhi Nagar were declared 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively. In the 400 meters race (men) Gourav Gupta, Harsh Balotra and Sourav from GGM Science College secured 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions, while in 400 meters (women) Neeru Rani from GCW, Gandhi Nagar, Rakhi from SPMR College and Pallvi Saini from GCW, Gandhi Nagar stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd. In 800 meters (men) Nitin Sharma from SPMR College, Gourav Gupta from GGM Science College and Mohd. Ishfaq from Govt. MAM College were declared 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively while in women’s category (800 meters) Ujala Mahajan from MAM College, Rakhi Kumari from SPMR College and Diksha from GGM Science College bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions. In the 200 meters category, Kamaljeet Singh from GGM Science College also Vishal Singh and Ankit Choudhary from SPMR College of Commerce were declared 1st, 2nd and 3rd. In the women’s category (200 meters) Shikha Sharma from SPMR College of Commerce, Roshni Mahajan from Govt. MAM College and Ruby Manhas from GGM Science College bagged the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes in the shotput category. Mohd. Azam and Loveleen Singh from Govt. MAM College and Suraj Kumar from SPMR College of Commerce stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd in discuss throw and shotput. In the women’s category (discuss throw) Rifat Choudhary and Asiya Parveen from GCW Gandhi Nagar and Muskan Mahajan from GGM Science College stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd. In Long Jump (men), Sahil Singh Bogal from SPMR College of Commerce, Bhanu Partap from GGM Science College and Vishal Singh from SPMR College of Commerce bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes while in the women’s category, Sakshi Koul from SPMR College of Commerce, Davinder Kour from GCW Gandhi Nagar and Munisha Sharma from Govt. MAM College stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.
The event is organised by the office of Dean Students Welfare with the active coordination of the Associate Deans – Prof. Sunil Uppal and Dr. Banpreet Kour, Assistant Deans – Prof. Neelam Thappa, Dr. Devinder Sharma and Prof. Shamim along with Sports Coordinator, Dr. Vinod Bakshi and the Physical Directors – Sumnesh Sharma, Mahesh Sharma, Malik Aijaz, Dr. Rupali Salathia and Dr. Mandeep Singh. Ramesh Sharma, Retd. Athletic Coach, SAI along with his team officiated the events. Prof. Maansi Sharma, Assistant Dean Students Welfare and Bhavya Koul compered the proceedings of the Inaugural Ceremony of Athletic Meet.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center