Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Secure their release but leave people at mercy of terrorists, elements sitting across LoC | Proposal for Fast Track Courts trashed, lakhs of cases pile up for years | Hr Edu deptt' decisions leave contractual faculty members in distress | Three former CMs caged in Kashmir; separatists free | Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad talks to people to assess situation in Kashmir | Three arrested for publicising JeM threat posters in Pulwama | Two overground workers of JeM held in south Kashmir | In post Article-370 Kashmir, local militants outnumber foreigners | Carmel convent celebrated International Peace Day | Stephens International organizes litter cleanup day | Five sport climbers selected for Indian Sport Climbing team | CVPPPL holds 8th annual general meeting | Display Your Talent-2019: fine-arts activities held | Guru Ravi Dass Sabha protests over demolition of temple in Delhi | DIPR holds awareness programme on 'Protection of Children from Sexual Violence' | Major crackdown on LeT, HM OGW network in Kishtwar town, peripheral areas | SSP Traffic Rural ML Kaith launches special drive against violators | Advisor Sharma represents JK at GST Council Meet | Long pending demands of people of J&K fullfilled: Chander Mohan Sharma | Advisor Skandan to meet public in Srinagar on Sept 23 | Center has started process to provide 50,000 jobs in Kashmir: Shekhawat | Rajesh Jain elected president of AOI | Justice Magray visits Juvenile Observation Home | Mankotia seeks holiday on Maharaja Hari Singh's birth anniversary | 13,500 Solar Home Lighting Systems to be distributed on 50% subsidy in Kishtwar | Bipul Pathak reviews working of ICDS | Awareness prog on "Solid Waste Management, No Plastic, Polythene usage' held | SSC exams: District admin Kulgam flags-off candidates to Jammu | DC Leh inspects development works | DIPR holds symposium on Drug de-addiction | JSS Kathua celebrates Investure ceremony | Pushp Vatika celebrates colors week | Five day Patrol Leaders camp conludes | MLZS organizes Scouts & Guide "PARVESH " camp | Tug-of-War for fitness organized | GCOE Celebrate World Peace Day | SMVDU Organizes Invited Talk on Atman of Biological System | Judicial Review of Preventive Detention under J&K Public Safety Act, 1978 | Of new national education policy | 16 animals die as Pak army pounds civilian areas along LoC in Rajouri, Poonch | Around 4 lakh devotees likely to visit Vaishno Devi during Navratras | Digitalization of Land Records: Advisor Skandan reviews progress in Jammu | Army commander reaches out to locals in south Kashmir | Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Plastic waste: DC to villagers | DC interacts with Councilors' of Lakhanpur Committee | Day 48: Restrictions lifted in most parts of Kashmir | Power shut down | Army porter died due to electrocution | Kashmiri Pandits seek Centre's nod to visit J&K, meet leaders | Nearly 7000 ceasefire violations by Pakistan in Jammu, Kashmir | NSS organises informative lecture | Govt takes preventive measures to maintain peace | AF flags-off "Glory Run" expedition to commemorate Kargil war heroes | PG College Rajouri celebrates World Peace Day | District admin flags off first batch of 12 MAITRI for training at Bathinda | NDS demands renaming of Jammu Radio Station | BBIA hails Union Finance Minister's fiscal sops for Corporate Sector | Ravinder Sharma urges upon Govt to restore normalcy | PM's desire of ''hugging Kashmiris'' hollow: NC | PNC approves 15 land acquisition cases, fixes rates under compulsory acquisition | Apple production soars due to high-density plants in Kashmir | Cong flays BJP for not solving day-to-day problems of people | DDC interacts with PRIs at Ramban | Rajput Sabha condemns Govt's failure to nab Parihar brothers' killers | ABS raises concern about public services | DDC holds public outreach programme at Basantgarh | YRS demands holiday on Birthday of Maharaja Hari Singh | Div Com reviews implementation of projects in Higher Education Department | Three day entrepreneurship awareness Camp concludes | Dr Abhishek gives faculity lecture at Harayana Ophthalmology Conference | Strengthening religion will form basis of strong nation: Sethi | Blood donation open camp organized | One day awareness programme held | Dogra College of Education organizes seminar on Maharaja Hari Singh | Hindi Pakhwada celebrated in NHPC Regional Office | Back Issues  
news details
BJP leader hails Jammu West voters for overwhelming support to party
5/25/2019 11:26:58 PM
Early Times Report
JAMMU, May 25: Former State President BJP and Ex Minister Sat Sharma (CA) along with others participated in many programmes including an impressive program organized by Wazir Lane Welfare Association, Ward 41 where he was also accompanied by Corporator Ward 41 and State Secretary BJP Sanjay Baru, District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta and others. Nearly 500 people participated in the programme.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that BJP's Lok Sabha 2019 landslide victory celebration programmes were organized in all 26 wards of Jammu West Assembly segment from 23rd May where he himself participated in every event and said that people hailing from all walks of life participated and showed their never ending support for Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
He also thanked the inhabitants of Jammu West for voting in large number in favor of BJP's Lok Sabha candidate and stated that more than 81000 votes are polled in favor of BJP from Jammu West which is a historical voting and thanked masses for their overwhelming support.
Sanjay Baru thanked the inhabitants of Ward 41 for voting in large number in support of BJP and appreciated the efforts of Former MLA who was on ground every time and visited all 175 polling booths during polling date and mobilized masses to vote for BJP and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he said.
Mohan Lal Mahajan Chairman Mohalla Committee, Jatin Sethi, Sarpanch Tilak Raj, Ashok Singh President , Rakesh Duggal, Raman Kaushal, Brijesh Gupta, Baldev Raj, Rajesh Thakur, Rajeshwar Singh Billowria, Din Dayal Sharma, Dr. Bakshi, Jitender Khajuria, Pappu Khajuria, Rakesh Kumar, Vinod Wazir, Daleep Mattas, VM Handa, RL Wali, Pt. Mela Ram, Rishi |Padha, Sandeh Sharma, Rajesh Khajuria, Sunil Verma, Harbans Singh, Ravinder Manhas, Arty Sudan, KS Kotwal, Jai Pal singh, Vikram Manhas, Kaka Manhas, Vijay gupta and several others were also present.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center