Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Gupkar Alliance in shambles as parties fighting against each other | Blabbering Gupkar criminally silent on 12th anniversary of Mumbai Terror attacks | Major crackdown on ‘deadwood’ after DDC polls | Early Times report vindicated: 3 more senior PDP leaders resign | Law Deptt of JU plays with career of students | Lt Governor leads Constitution Day celebrations; reads out ‘Preamble’ of Constitution | Common people penalized, big political rallies ignored | Amusing to see Govt celebrate Constitution Day: Mehbooba Mufti | JK reports 487 new positive cases, 101363 recovered so far | Home Secy tells LS: Can’t give J&K telecom freeze details, cites security | Govt extends high-speed internet ban in Kashmir, cites upcoming DDC polls | Resentment in Congress | PAGD: Start of new political contest | Munish Gupta asks government to step in & solve problems of residents | NC, PDP owe an apology to people for changing political goalposts: Bukhari | Lt Governor releases Special Covers on Kangri , Kehwa by Department of Posts | Advisor Baseer Khan reviews winter preparedness of JPDCL | RTI Movement holds protest against eviction of forest dwellers | VC SKUAST-Jammu chairs ZREAC meeting for Rabi season | GGF dedicates 175th relief camp to Sir Col Dr RN Chopra | NABARD hosts State level Stakeholders Meet on (GI) Registration | 2 lakh Lemon Grass slips distributed among farmers | FFMA pays tributes to 26/11 martyrs | LG should be clear on statement of BJP leader Dilip Ghosh: TMF | Mayor kick starts development works in Sainik Colony | Magotra Biradari Samiti Annual Congregation cancelled | JMC starts awareness campaign on SWM | Advisor Bhatnagar reviews progress of works on CIIIT Jammu | ADCs Jammu reviews Gurupurab arrangements | ACB files chargesheet against then TSO CAPD Samba, others | DDC election preparations for Phase-I finalized at Ramban | DPEO Kishtwar inspects strong room - counting centres | Chief Justice releases handbook on Fundamental Duties | 16 Polling parties dispatched to remote areas | Rajouri: DPEO chairs meeting of zonal Sector Magistrates, Officers | Power shutdown | Covid protocols in place for upcoming Elections: SEC Sharma | Ladakh gets largest solar project at Leh IAF station | Pak opens heavy fire in Jammu and Kashmir's Poonch, India hits back | Army personnel exercise maximum restraint to avoid civilian causalities, collateral damage | Two army personnel martyred in militant attack at Sharifabad area in Srinagar outskirts | SEC directs for setting up of Special polling booths for migrants at Jammu, Udhampur | Don’t vote for parties who looted public money: Sat | Local populace of Uri disappointed with previous regimes | DDC polls battle of nationalism Vs separatism: Chugh | Waheed Parra to be produced before NIA court in Jammu today | Hundreds of vehicles leave Jammu for Srinagar on Kashmir highway, Mughal road shut | Despite improvement, mercury remain below normal in J&K | DDC polls: West Pakistan refugees to vote for first in local polls in J&K | People continue to suffer as far-flung, remote areas remain cut off in Kashmir | Campaigning in JK ends for first phase of DDC polls | DDC polls to yield no fruits for KPs: Sunil | Support NPP to empower Jammu region: Harsh | Govt evacuates 8, 46,973 via Lakhanpur | Doda: 8 polling parties airlifted to far flung Polling Stations of Dessa | HIMAYAT facilitates placement 61 Kargil girls in garment sector at TN | 67 polling staff airlifted to Nawpachi Marwah | Nation, Jammu's interest cannot be compromised: Rana | DTEA decides to hold demonstration in support of demands | JKPCC appeals people to expose duplicity of BJP | Power employees, engineers observe National Protest Day | Teach BJP a lesson for ignoring border areas: Bhardwaj | CITU stages protest demonstration against labour law | NC, PDP, Cong never thought of strengthening grassroot democratic institutions: Rekha | LIC employees observe one day strike | DDC election preparations finalized, first phase election on 28 Nov | Back Issues  
news details
30th Poonch District Table Tennis Championship concludes
11/21/2020 11:54:49 PM

Early Times Report

POONCH, Nov 21: Faizal Mir wins Mens single title beating Pratham Suri by 11-9,11-8,9-11,11-6 in the 30th Poonch District Open Table Tennis Championship, which concluded here today. Earlier, in Sub Junior final, Pratham drubbed Ridhik by 11-9,11-6,11-8 while in Junior, Ridhik bt Pranav 11-6,11-9. In Men’s doubles, Ridhik and Pratham bt Gagan and Gurjot 11-9,11-9,11-7. Deputy Commissioner Poonch, Rahul Yadav was the chief guest on the occasion while SSP Poonch Ramesh Angral was the guest of honour. Earlier, President District Table Tennis Association Poonch, Ajeet Singh Jeet presented a detailed report of the achievements of the Association in promoting the game. Speaking on the occasion, Er Saleem Bandey, General Secretary of the Association said that Poonch Table Tennis Association has been regularly organizing the tournaments for the last 30 years. Bandey also thanked district administration for proving indoor sports complex which remained a long demand of players. Bandey said that selected players will participate in coming J&K UT championship at Jammu. Renowned Anchor Pardeep Khanna threw light on the history of T.T Association Poonch and also conducted the proceedings.
SSP Poonch Ramesh Angral while speaking on the occasion said that Poonch has huge talent in sports and Police also has done a lot to give a proper platform to youth to show their talent. He also lauded the role of T.T Association in promoting the game.
DDC Poonch Rahul Yadav, while speaking on the occasion said that District Poonch is hugely blessed with extraordinary talent in various games, adding that the government is keen to developed sports infrastructure in all the districts of the state.
The final matches were conducted under the supervision of Salil Raina. The championship was organised by Poonch District Table tennis association under the aegis of J&K Table tennis association in collaboration with J&K sports council.
Those who were present on the occasion included ADC Basharat Hussain, Jahangir Mir Ex Deputy Chairman Legislative council, Dy.SP HQRS, Mudassir Choudhary, Dy.SP Azeem Qureshi, Congress leader Taj Mir, Advocate Sanjay Raina, Advocate Mohd Zaman, Tariq Khan, Matinder pal singh, Pawan Sharma, Kewal Krishan, Sanjay Kumar, Sandeep Luthra, Nirdosh Kumar, Pankaj Maini, Bashir Khaki, Dr Jasbir Singh, Moulvi Farqeed and Gurmeet Singh Raja.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center